De-Activate your account:
Simply use your App and select either of the following...
Availability (You will not receive any Notifications or Bookings) -
General Availability - Tap all days to mark yourself as unavailable.
Unavailable Dates - Select the date range you want your account de-activated.
This option allows you to still have an account that you can re-activate after your de-activation period.
De-Activate Account
Close Account
Close your account:
Closing your account will delete your account on our system, and you will not be able to use our system again.
This option should only be selected if you do not want to use our service again.
Once you delete your account, the account details will be deleted on the timeline noted in our Membership Terms and Conditions.
To Close your account, simply click on the below Button and follow the steps on the De-Activate / Close Account Form.